Happy New Year 2014 from Jen

Happy2014

Hey guys, we are coming to the end of the very first day of 2014 and let me just say that I think this year is off to a good start.

I know that I would not be where I am today as a writer or a person without the wordsmiths who have inspired, frustrated, and kept my lungs and heart pumping with words and worlds: the creators of the books and lyrics and prose that swallowed me whole in a simple turn of phrase. I thank them forever and ever. And I am lucky enough to call three of them my friends here at Cimmerian. I absolutely love the three of you, and I can’t wait to see what the future brings. I promise I’ll stop showing up late to everything and I’ll bring more gummi bears.

I would also extend the highest of fives and hugs to every single person who stopped by Cimmerian to check out our words and hang out, no matter how long you stayed. The worlds we have created throughout 2013 make me hopeful for the year to come. I like this little shadowy haven we have created, and I hope y’all come back to see what we are up to in the next 12 months. Let’s make it count.

About jenwritesthings

Lover of gummi bears, puppies, and rain. I write things. Usually YA fantasy things.

Leave a Reply

