Jen’s 2014 Writing Goals

Happy2014

GOOOOOOALS!

  1. Writer’s retreat with my fellow bloggers and actually use it to write instead of talk about secret boyfriends.
  2. Lead more people to this creative space in every way possible.
  3. Actually work on my work-in-progress so that I can call it a completed manuscript by the end of this year!
  4. Submit to all the things with all the things.
  5. Read more! Contemporary?!! Scifi?? New things!
  6. Find more amazing poets to ogle.
  7. Write my posts in a timely fashion (aka not the night before they’re due).
  8. Honor my offers to critique for others (I’m sorry, I’m sorry, I’m sorry) and set aside time to work with crit partner(s).
  9. Do more research.
  10. Learn how to outline!
  11. Work on show not tell.
  12. Stop all the doubts.

Let’s go!

About jenwritesthings

Lover of gummi bears, puppies, and rain. I write things. Usually YA fantasy things.

Leave a Reply

