Audrey’s Cimmerian Tales Book Club

Top Ten Middle Grade Books

(In no particular order)

I thought it would be fun to make a list of some of my favorite middle grade books. That’s right. Not only do I read YA, I read MG. And I love it. Truth is I believe that a good story is a good story, no matter how long it is or the age of the protagonist. Here are some of my favorites that I believe are stories worth reading no matter your age:

1. A Corner of the Universe by Ann M. Martin

2. Walk Two Moons by Sharon Creech

3. Princess Academy by Shannon Hale

4. Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery (See my post here)

5. Where the Red Fern Grows by Wilson Rawls

6. The Giver by Lois Lowry

7. The City of Ember by Jeanne DuPrau

8. Julie of the Wolves by Jean Craighead George (See Julie’s post here)

9. Little House in the Big Woods by Laura Ingalls Wilder

10. Blue Heron by Avi

Please let me know what you think or if there are any other MG books on your top ten list!

About Audrey Goshorn

I'm a writer of (mostly YA) sci-fi, fantasy, and paranormal fiction. Also, I can make paper snowflakes with dinosaurs in them.

2 thoughts on “Audrey’s Cimmerian Tales Book Club

  1. I need to read more MG. *saves list*

    • There is a special place in my heart for MG so if you need more titles, I have lots of suggestions. It was hard for me to whittle the list down to 10.

Leave a Reply

